3 *** Eor Dept. Use Only ***

y = Application for a

(VFIR-EEL’;;”;:” Certified Copy of a
DHT # 142777 Texas Certificate of Title

Use to apply for a certified copy of a Texas certificate of title for a motor vehicle. Applicant must be owner,
lienholder, or verified agent of owner/lienholder. Send this form and any required attachments to your local
Regional Office (see page 2 for a list of Regional Offices, and some Applicant Guidelines).

e Fees: $2 by mail, or $5.45 in person. Mailed fees should be in the form of a personal check, cashier’s
check, or money order payable to TxDOT. Do not send cash. Fees are non-refundable.

e Additional documents (e.g., Release of Lien, Power of Attorney, or court documents) submitted with this
application must be original documents. Exception: A secure Power of Attorney for transfer of ownership
(Form VTR-271-A) may be a photocopy of the original. All original documents will be returned following
processing.

e Each person signing this form must provide current photo identification (State or U.S. government issued
ID). A business or entity given Power of Attorney must provide one of the following: a letter of signature
authority on original letterhead, business card with agent’s name, or a copy of the agent’s employee ID.

Type or print in black or blue ink

Year of Vehicle Make of Vehicle License Plate No.

Vehicle |dentification Number

Title Document Number (If unknown, leave blank)

For Department Use Only:

Customer Identification DOB Control No.

I, the undersigned, hereby certify that | am the recorded owner, lienholder or authorized agent of the owner/lienholder,
of the above described vehicle and that the original title covering said vehicle has been lost or destroyed, to the best
of my knowledge. (In case of joint ownership, all owners’ signatures and ID photocopies are required.)

Printed name(s) of owner(s)/lienholder(s)/agent Signature(s) of owner(s)/lienholder(s)/agent

Printed name(s) of owner(s)/lienholder(s)/agent Signature(s) of owner(s)/lienholder(s)/agent

Note: Transportation Code §501.155 makes falsifying information on this application a third-degree felony.

Specify the person to receive the title. Name and address information must be complete to process.

Name

Address

City State Zip Code
E-mail (optional) Phone
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TxDOT Regional Offices

Abilene
(325) 734-5120

Amarillo
(806) 467-8902

Austin
(512) 837-4416

Beaumont
(409) 842-5875

Corpus Christi
(361) 808-2600

Dallas
(972) 417-0884

El Paso
(915) 591-8149

Fort Worth
(817) 649-5938

4250 North Clack

Abilene, TX 79601-1141

5715 1-27 S, Building H
Amarillo, TX 79110

PO Box 20326

Amarillo, TX 79114
1001 East Parmer Lane, Suite A

Austin, TX 78753

4245 Cardinal Drive
Beaumont, TX 77705-4407

1701 South Padre Island Drive

Bldg. 2

Corpus Christi, TX 78416

1925 E. Beltline Road, Suite 100
Carrollton, TX 75006

1227 Lee Trevino,
El Paso, TX 79907

910 North Watson Road
Arlington, TX 76011-5260

PO Box 90601

Arlington, TX 76006-9998

Houston
(713) 681-6637

Longview
(903) 753-6279

Lubbock
(806) 745-8888

Midland-Odessa
(432) 498-4674

Pharr
(956) 781-3291

San Antonio
(210) 615-1776

Waco
(254) 752-1152

Wichita Falls
(940) 720-7754

Suite 100

10000 Northwest Freeway, Suite 105
Houston, TX 77092

PO Box 926109
Houston, TX 77292-6109

1301 Karnes Road
Longview, TX 75604

135 Slaton Road
Lubbock, TX 79404

3901 East Hwy 80
Odessa, TX 79761

600 West Expressway 83
Pharr, TX 78577

4611 N. W. Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78229-5126

2203 Austin Avenue
Waco, TX 76701-1624

1601-A Southwest Parkway
Wichita Falls, TX 76302-4906

Applicant Guidelines

Applicant

Who signs FORM VTR-34

Basic Reguirements

Vehicle owner (No Lien on Title)

Vehicle owner(s)

» Copy of each owner’s government issued photo ID.

Vehicle owner (Lien Satisfied)

Vehicle owner(s)

» Copy of each owner’s government issued photo ID.

» Release of Lien on lienholder’s original letterhead, or

» If Release of Lien is on the department’s form VTR-266, the
lienholder agent signing the release must attach verifiable proof,
i.e., letter of signature authority on original letterhead, business
card with agent’s name, or a photocopy of employee’s ID.

Applicant has Power of Attorney
(POA) for vehicle owner

Applicant or verified agent of the
business appointed POA

» Copy of each owner’s government issued photo ID.

» If POA is an individual, copy of the applicant’s photo ID.

» If POA is a business, letter of signature authority on original
letterhead, business card with agent’'s name or copy of employee
ID, and a copy of the photo ID of the agent who signed the VTR-34.

Lienholder or agent of lienholder
(Lien not satisfied and lienholder

has lost the title)

Recorded lienholder (individual)

» Copy of photo ID of the verified agent of the recorded
lienholder signing the VTR-34.

Verified agent of recorded lienholder

» Copy of photo ID of the verified agent of the recorded
lienholder signing the VTR-34.

» Letter of signature authority from recorded lienholder
authorizing the recorded lienholder agent to sign the VTR-34, a
business card of the recorded lienholder agent or a photocopy
of the recorded lienholder agent’'s employee ID.
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